Day 58: Homemade Granola

First, to catch up on yesterday:

These noodles were quite yummy.  I added bean sprouts to give them a little extra pizzazz.

I have gotten to where I make homemade granola about once every 2 weeks.  Between my mom and I, we normally devour a batch pretty quickly.  We finished the usual delicious recipe that I typically make yesterday, so today I thought I would give a new one a try.  This is a recipe by Ina Garten from Barefoot Contessa on the Food Network.  Her Cherry, Almond, and Cinnamon Granola sounded good and looked simple so I gave this one a try.  The only thing is I changed some of it.  And by some of it, I mean half of it.  Mine was actually Raisins, Blueberries, Pecans and Cinnamon Granola.  Lol.  But I got the idea from her.

Nutty, fruity, cinnamony goodness.

Nutty, fruity, cinnamony goodness.

Leave a Reply

