Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls

I seriously cannot tell y’all how much a cook and bake.  It seems normal to try a couple new recipes a day now and then bake something just because.  Needless to say my friends and family have been reaping the benefits of my New Year’s resolution…

The past couple days I’ve made:

– Skinny Taste Chicken Cacciatore

– Dewzy’s

– Turkey Taco Lettuce Wraps

– Strawberry Pie

– Ranch Chicken Tenders

That’s all I can remember.

But I chose a recipe today that I know lots of people like: Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls.  YUM.

So yummy.

So yummy.

Let me tell you though, cinnamon rolls will be the death of me.  And not because I eat them all the time and block my arteries with the cream cheese frosting; no, they will be the death of me because I cannot figure out how to get the roll as fluffy as the actual Cinnabon rolls.  Ugh.  I’ve tried new recipe after new recipe and just have not had luck!  They taste delicious, but it’s just not the same roll, you can tell.  However, I will say that this is the best frosting and filling that I have come across.

they look pretty!

they look pretty!

I was so excited after the dough had risen the first time because I thought it was going to be a fluffy roll!  Dreams were crushed.  But, like I said, they tasted good… just not Cinnabon.

3 thoughts on “Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls

Leave a Reply

