Day 47: Thai Turkey Burgers

Today I was really craving a hamburger and french fries.  As some of you may know, I don’t eat red meat; therefore, I eat turkey burgers or salmon burgers or chicken burgers but not like a real burger.  And, to be quite honest it’s not the same.  Like no other meat will ever taste as good in a burger as a real hamburger.  But, I’m okay with that.  I would rather save the calories and the cows.

I have to be honest when I tell you:  this Thai Turkey Burger is out of control it is so good.  I did not miss the regular old hamburger at all when I was eating this delicious turkey patty.  You will notice that the blogger who shared this recipe used ground chicken; I had turkey so that’s what I used.  A couple things I want to share that I did differently:  make the patties really thin (like 1/2 in); do not be afraid to press the patty down in the skillet after you flip it; the patty has a lot of water that can be released (your burger will not be dry); and, the mixture is kind of “gloopy” as the original blogger states– that is normal, they will be delicious.  🙂ahhhh.  so yummy.

ahhhh. so yummy.

As you can see, I paired my turkey burger with some delicious oven-baked Dill Pickle Fries.  If you would have gone out to eat to get this meal you would have racked up a bill and your calorie count for the day.  This is a quick, easy, and healthy alternative to a typically not-so-healthy meal.  I hope you give this one a try!

Leave a Reply

