Day 43: Light Spinach and Feta Frittata

In the effort of trying to conquer my unfortunate texture aversions, this year I am going to try things that I would typically steer clear from.

Exhibit A:  the egg.

Exhibit A: the egg.

I never have liked eggs.  I think they smell funny, and jiggle funny, and are too bouncy (when scrambled) to be any kind of a good food.  However, frittatas have always caught my attention.  (That’s when you know that you watch the Food Network too much, you are distracted by a dish called the “frittata.”)

breakfast for dinner.

breakfast for dinner.

This Light Spinach and Feta Frittata  was a crowd pleaser.  By “crowd pleaser” I mean my mother and I liked it.  I was not at all put off by the fluffy egg texture.  In fact, the combination of the onion, feta, spinach, and parm gave the egg mixture a lot of good, complimentary textures & flavors.  Last night, we had the Asian chicken with broccoli and oven baked potato wedges.  So tonight, I chopped up the left over potato wedges and browned them in a hot skillet to make some delicious hash browns!  An excellent crispy side dish to the fluffy frittata.

I almost forgot, I wanted to share the cute little cupcakes I made for my speech kids at school:

Happy (almost) Valentine's Day!

Happy (almost) Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

