Day 37: Strawberry Shortcake

Well, day 36’s recipe was a FAIL.  I read the recipe wrong and it was just no good.  It was suppppposed to be Cotton Candy Popcorn, mine was just a soupy pink mess because I added too much liquid.  But I did try.

Today I redeemed myself though with this Strawberry Shortcake recipe.  It. Was. So. Yummy.

My sister- the one who is pregnant with twins- loves strawberry shortcake & she is in town so I made it for her and ze babies.

Fresh&Delicious.

Fresh&Delicious.

It probably took me a whopping 5 minutes to make the biscuits, 12 minutes to bake them, and like 2 minutes to eat it.  No joke.  Such a good recipe & definitely worth trying!  One of my favorites of the year.

Ahhhhhh.

Ahhhhhh.

I hope you satisfy your hungry little taste buds with this recipe, folks.  Okay, that’s all for now.  I have to go pack because tomorrow I am going to ALBUQUERQUE!  🙂

Leave a Reply

