Days 31-34: Lots of yummy things.

I don’t even know where to start because I’m so far behind on my posts!  I have tried at least one new recipe for the past few days, some days even two.  I just have a hard time finding the motivation to blog every night, as I mentioned in my last post.  However, I will catch up… Even if I have been dreading sitting down and doing so.

Day 31:  Blueberry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake.

Rather tasty.

Rather tasty.

The cake was pretty good!  My sister and my dad loved it.  The only thing I would do differently if I made the cake again was bake it for probably like 35 minutes (as opposed to 45 minutes).  The cake batter is pretty thick, too; just know that’s normal 🙂

Day 32:  Turkey & Spinach Lasagna

If you want this recipe, email me.  I still have to write it all down because I kind of just made it up as I went.  It’s a light and healthy dinner that is pretty easy to concoct.

i remembered to take the 'before' picture... but forgot to take the 'after' picture.

i remembered to take the ‘before’ picture… but forgot to take the ‘after’ picture.

And then comes…

Day 33:  Rosemary Parmesan Focaccia

soooooo delicious.

soooooo delicious.

Finally, dum da da dum.

Day 34:  Almond Butter & Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies and Asian Peanut Noodles with Chicken.

So I started to use a new chocolate chip cookie recipe, and then like changed a bunch of things (added, subtracted, etc.).  Therefore, I will have to rewrite the recipe.  If I don’t get it up soon enough, email me and motivate me to do so… girlgonenom@gmail.com.

photo (38)

Dark Chocolate & Almonds.  You can't go wrong.

Dark Chocolate & Almonds. You can’t go wrong.

Last, but certainly not least:

Looks kinda like a noodley mess, but I promise it is good & healthy.

Looks kinda like a noodley mess, but I promise it is good & healthy.

I won’t get on my “go skinny taste!” rant tonight, just saying… these noodles will knock your socks off.

Leave a Reply

