Day 30: Salted Caramel “Ding Dong” Cake

We had a party at the Husfelt house tonight, celebrating my mom’s birthday (which is actually tomorrow, but we celebrated tonight).  It was so nice to have my sisters and Ruby Lynn at the house for dinner.  Steph made her amazing ‘bang bang chicken’, I made the oven fries from day 24 and a new sauteed broccoli recipe, and then of course the Salted Caramel “Ding Dong” Cake.

the feast.

the feast.

I always take like a bagillion pictures/videos because I just think it is fun to have pictures with people you love (and of course, food you love :).

this is why you should always wear an apron when you cook.  #mistake.

this is why you should always wear an apron when you cook. #mistake.

pretty girls

pretty girls

Yummy, chocolatey goodness.
photo (29)

deeeelicious.

who is that seasoned cook sauteing that yummy broccoli?!

who is that seasoned cook sauteing that yummy broccoli?!

I love to cook.  So much.  I don’t think the resolution will get old to me.  I honestly don’t want to blog every night, but cooking/baking new things everyday has been so fun.  And I love cooking for people who love what I cook!  It’s a win win situation.

mother didn't want to be in the picture...

mother didn’t want to be in the picture…

Happy Birthday to my mom… Best momma ever!

2 thoughts on “Day 30: Salted Caramel “Ding Dong” Cake

  1. Anna,
    Used the “Ding Dong” cake for cupcakes, filled with the vanilla cream and then iced with the ganache. A little complicated and time consuming but amazing! Thanks for sharing!
    Teresa

Leave a Reply

