Day 28: Chicken Ropa Vieja and Scallion Cilantro Rice with Habaneros and Lime

Whew.  Today’s recipe are a mouthful; no pun intended.  I felt like whipping up a Skinny Taste recipe today because I was feeling not so skinny; therefore, I thought making this would help.  Both of these recipes are relatively easy and packed full of flavor.  And, the entire meal is less than 400 calories; you can’t beat that.

That rice is so stinking good, no joke.

However, the real star of the show was the Chicken Ropa Vieja.

don't judge a book by it's cover.

don’t judge a book by it’s cover.

I know it doesn’t look super pretty/appetizing, but it is full of flavor & delicious!  I hope by now all of you have explored Skinny Taste.  I have said it before and I will say it again… It will change your life.  Tons of good, healthy, quick, & easy recipes.

Almost done with my first month of testing recipes for the year 2013… 28 down, 337 to go.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

