Day 25, 26, & 27: Salted Caramel Brownies, Kung Pao Chicken, and Lemon Cuppies.

So many events have happened over the past 3 days.

Not really.  BUT- guess what?!

My sister is having twin GIRLS!

Obviously, I’m just a little bit excited.  Allison, Stephanie, and I were able to spend a few days together this weekend & that’s when we found out.  We pretty much shopped, ate, talked, picked out the baby’s bedding, ate some more, shopped some more, and yeah that’s about it.  Here is what we had for the recipe of the day on Friday:

Salted Caramel Brownies <3

Salted Caramel Brownies ❤

And Saturday I made Kung Pao chicken for the fam.. that was pretty yummy. Not my favorite, but definitely a healthier version of the typically deep-fried, guilt-provoking stuff.

Pow Pow!

Pow Pow!

And today I made Lemon Cuppies (aka cupcakes).  This was a great recipe, I didn’t change anything besides preparing standard size cupcakes rather than minis. I baked them for about 22 minutes, so watch them at about 20 minutes in your oven.  I’ll put the link in the caption of the picture.

Aren’t cupcakes just so happy?  Perfectly complimented by sprinkles & you have such a cheery little treat.  Maybe I will make Sunday “Cupcake Day” from now on.

Leave a Reply

