Day 21: Chicken Pot Pie Topped with Cheddar Bacon Biscuits

Two things I have wanted to try to cook, because I just feel like as a Southern woman I should know how to fix (and they taste good):  1) chicken pot pie & 2) chicken and dumplings.  So, this is my first attempt to prepare one of the dishes.  And I must say, the chicken pot pie is in the oven and smelling delicious.

I only changed the recipe slightly by not adding the bacon (because I don’t eat bacon) to the biscuits and I used green onions instead of chives because that’s what I had on hand.

40 minutes go by and…

so worthy of a nom.

so worthy of a nom.

Seriously, this Chicken Pot Pie was out of control it was so good.  It was really hearty, not a mushy casserole like I was anticipating; and, coming from a girl who has like major texture aversions, that means a lot.  Ze madre and I could only eat a little bit because it was really rich, but it was so worth every decadent bite.  This is going to be at the top of my list for one of my favorite recipes so far.  Right up there with the Cake Batter Chocolate Chip Cookies from earlier this month.

Kudos to the blog Chocolate Moosey for this recipe fo sho.

Nom.

Alrighty, folks.  Tomorrow is a new day & a new recipe!  Sweet or salty…? Idk, I’ll figure that out this evening.  Hope you all enjoyed the long weekend and have a great rest of the week!

Happy baking 🙂

One thought on “Day 21: Chicken Pot Pie Topped with Cheddar Bacon Biscuits

Leave a Reply

