Days 17-19th: Black Magic Chocolate Cake, Creamy Hot Cocoa, & Banana Nut Bread.

I’d like to start off by saying that although I have not blogged in 2 days, I have been baking new recipes.  However, I have had a few distractions recently that have kept me from sitting down and writing my blog.

Example A:  The reason I didn’t blog on the 17th.

Mikey.

Mikey.

I have had a visitor the past few days, so blogging wasn’t exactly at the top of my list of activities for us to do.  Instead we went to see a dear friend of mine and celebrate her quarter life Birthday.   Although I did not blog, I did make a yummy cake for this day…  Just couldn’t tell you yet because it was a surprise.

Example B:  The reason I didn’t blog on the 18th.

BFF

BFF.

And… The cake… That I made on the 17th but I couldn’t share until the 18th because it was a surprise for Steph:

Steph's Black Magic Birthday Cake!

Steph’s Black Magic Birthday Cake!

On Friday morning I made Cream Hot Cocoa using a Martha Stewart recipe.  Literally all it was was milk, chocolate chips (I used bittersweet and milk chocolate chips), and vanilla.  Super simple and suuuuuper rich.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Creamy Hot Cocoa

Finally… Banana Nut Bread.

Banana Nut Bread.

Banana Nut Bread.

Alright, I am all caught up and hopefully will not fall this far behind anytime soon.  I hope you have a lovely afternoon.  More new recipes are still to come 🙂

Happy Baking!

Leave a Reply

