Day 15: Cupcake Puppy Chow

Let me start off by saying: Sally (of www.SallysBakingAddiction.com), although we do not know each other, if we did I feel that we would be great baking friends.  I have already used one of Sally’s recipes this year for Day 11 and absolutely loved it.  The same goes for this Cupcake Puppy Chow.  I have made “birthday cake” puppy chow before with Funfetti cake mix, white chocolate, etc.; however, this recipe really has the flavor of a cupcake in one little chex bite.  It must be from Sally’s combination of the butter and almond extracts combined with the white chocolate.

I did a painting class tonight at Panama City’s Visual Arts Center (Paint Your Art Out!) and sneakily put the puppy chow on top of my painting so I could show off my masterpiece.  Aren’t the lemons just popping out at you?!

Anywho, give this recipe a try to make your sweet tooth happy.  And smile because Tuesday is pretty much over, so it’s Wednesday, which is hump day, and that means its practically Friday.  Yay!  🙂

One thought on “Day 15: Cupcake Puppy Chow

Leave a Reply

