Day 12: Sticky Glazed Chicken

Today’s recipe was good and pretty easy.  I didn’t get a good picture of the dish, like the original blogger, but it tasted yummy!  One reason it didn’t look like the original blogger’s is because… I didn’t exactly follow the recipe.  I thought I had red wine vinegar but I actually had white wine vinegar, so I have to improvise.  It still tasted good, but I imagine it’d have been better and looked prettier had I done as I was instructed.

Here is the link for the recipe…

http://www.emilylovesfood.com/2013/01/02/sticky-glazed-chicken-and-couscous/

And my pitiful picture.  Pardon the candy cane Tupperware; I was making a to-go dish for my sister.

photo (5)

’tis the season, right?

 

Leave a Reply

