Day 10: Cranberry Orange Walnut Bread

Well, as of 7pm today I had not baked anything.  Last minute, I decided to bake this Cranberry Orange Walnut Bread.  I have never baked with real cranberries before so I was interested to try.

The bread was yummy and relatively easy to make.

Since I’m kind of tired this evening I am keeping this short and sweet.  The bread was good, but the cranberries made it pretty tart.  The only thing I would change in the recipe would be adding only a cup of cranberries (that’s just preference) and cooking it for 20 minutes longer than the recipe recommended (that’s oven variation, so just keep an eye on it).

Over and out.

http://forkvsspoon.com/archives/3120

photo (4)

Leave a Reply

