Day 8: Spicy Baked Chicken Nuggets

First things first:

RubyLynn

My niece=cutest baby EVA.

She makes my heart explode with her cuteness!  Thanks to SWAK Photography for capturing these precious moments of Ruby’s life.

Now, to the food.  Today’s recipe was simple, yummy, low-fat, and spicy.  The spicy nuggets were a hit among friends that were at the house tonight and we even have leftovers that might make it to my lunchbox.

I doubled the recipe because I had to feed more people than the recipe called for and it worked perfectly.  The nuggets definitely had a kick, but it was a good kick, nothing out of control that caused you to guzzle water after each bite.  Isn’t that the worst when foods are that spicy?  It’s like your 3 bites into the meal but so stinking full because you’ve drank one and a half glasses of water.  Anyway, here is the link to the blog I used, http://www.bakedbyrachel.com/2012/12/spicy-chicken-bites/.

DSC_0373

The only adjustment that I made was that I lightly sprayed the baking sheet with cooking spray rather than using parchment paper; use whatever you have on hand.

I hope that you are having a fabulous New Year and that you are sticking to your resolutions.  If not maybe this will make you feel guilty and get back to it ;).

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

