Day 6: Banana Pineapple Smoothie

Whew, I almost forgot to write this post.  But, thanks to a little birdie I didn’t.  image

Today’s recipe is seriously so easy it’s kind of embarrassing.  I don’t even remember where I read it, but it only has 3 ingredients: pineapple, banana, and H2O.

You will need:

3 bananas, peeled and frozen

1/2 pineapple, chopped

1-1 1/2 cups of water

Basically, throw all of the above ingredients into a blender (using more or less H2O depending on how thin or thick you want the consistency to be).  And in one swift click of the blend button, mix the ingredients until smooth.

I told you it was easy, and super flavorful.  I think next time I will add blueberries or strawberries for a little more fruit flavor.

Go & Nom.

One thought on “Day 6: Banana Pineapple Smoothie

Leave a Reply

